Xiamen to adopt 6-day visa-free transit starting 1st Jan 2019

Updated: 22 Nov 2018
Share this news?...Click box   Bookmark and Share wox mobile
 Starting from Jan 1st, 2019, five cities in China will carry out the 144-hour visa-free transit policy for foreign visitors from 53 countries, National Immigration Administration said on Thursday.
The five cities are Xiamen of Fujian province, Qingdao of Shandong province, Wuhan of Hubei province, Chengdu of Sichuan province and Kunming of Yunnan province.
With valid international travel documents and tickets to a third country within 144 hours, foreigners can enjoy the visa-free access to China from the five cities and stay for up to 144 hours, according to the administration.
The visa-free period will be increased from the 72 hours in 2013 to 144 hours next year, aiming to provide more convenience for foreigners to enter and leave China for short-term tourism or business visits, it said.
The transit visa-free policy applies to the list of following 53 countries:
Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and Monaco, Russia, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia and Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Macedonia, Albania, Belarus, the United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile, Australia, New Zealand, South Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, the UAE, Qatar.
SOURCE: China Daily
Editorial Message
This site contains materials from other clearly stated media sources for the purpose of discussion stimulation and content enrichment among our members only. does not necessarily endorse their views or the accuracy of their content. For copyright infringement issues please contact
Share this news?...Click box   Bookmark and Share
Comments Area ( Total Comments: 0 )